Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there. In California I ran a daycare out of my home but have found that I like a one-on-one relationship so much better. When we moved to Milwaukee I found a great family with two beautiful girls (ages 3 yrs and 6mths), When I was with the girls we did everything from going to the zoo, children's museum, public museum and taking classes at gymboree play and music. We took walks, played  at the playground, colored, did puzzles, read books (the parents have a no tv policy, so we found things to keep us entertained). After that, I had the privilege of working with another amazing family. This time two twin girls. I watched them from birth to 17mths and I loved every minute of it. In this position I was more a mothers helper, and again we loved going for walks, playing peek a boo, and being silly Read more and mischievous. After relocating a year and a half ago to Virginia Beach I was blessed once more. The family I am currently with I have been there for almost 4 years and started when the twins were 3mths and their older sibling who was 3. I do laundry, run errands, and other household duties while the children are at school. When they’re home we swim, do puzzles, color, and play at the park. I am CPR/First Aid certified, studied baby sign language and child development and am extremely flexible, reliable, and I promise to provide a safe, fun, loving environment for your kids. If I meet your qualifications I would love to hear a little more about what you're looking for. Thank you so much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tara E.

1/3/2018

Stephanie was amazing. She watched our 2 cats while we were away for Christmas. She met up prior and made us feel comfortable right away. She is a sweetheart and was very interested in making sure our babies would be well taken care of. She sent us pictures while we were away, one even showing that one of our cats was eating (a worry i had told Stephanie about). She fed them, changed their litter and just made us feel like they were in the best care. She even left us a sweet Christmas card. I will most certainly call Stephanie again if we need care for our kitties.

Kyle J.

1/2/2018

I had Stephanie watch my two cats for 6 days while I was out of town. She was hands down the best pet sitter I've ever had the pleasure of working with. She not only came over before I left to meet me and the cats, she brought in my mail, sent me photos of my cats while I was gone, changed their litter, and left me the sweetest card when I got home. I will defiantly ask Stephanie to watch my cats again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now