JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Whitney Currie. I am 21 years old. I am a student in Penn Foster College (online-schooling) studying to be a Veterinarian Technician. However, I am switching my major to Early Childhood Education at Tidewater Community College. I grew-up with two older sisters and a younger brother. Also, I am comfortable with animals. I have experience in babysitting kid ages from 1 to 11 years old. I occasionally babysit my niece, Nadia, who just turned three. I love reading to her, teaching her letters and numbers, and making sure she's safe while she roams around the house. Also, I don't mind housekeeping. I am First Aid, CPR. and AED Certified. I am responsible, dedicated, and loyal. I appreciate you taking the time to read this and hope you consider me on your next out-going or just a back-up/last-minute babysitter. If you need to contact me for references Read more or any other information feel free to text or call me on my cellphone anytime at (757)-817-3201. Thank you :) -Whitney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Sabrina S.


Doesn't show, doesn't call, doesn't respond to your texts or emails after making appointment


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance


Veterinarian Technician

Currently attending Penn Foster College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Whitney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now