JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

September 2010 to June 2011 CHILD CARE DEVELOPMENT Position, Ocean Lakes High School Preschool,  Virginia Beach, VA Assist in the preparation and implementation of various classroom activities for preschool children Maintains Center, rooms and play areas in a clean, orderly, and safe condition; sets up areas for various activities such as lunch, naps, games, etc. Early childhood development and appropriate practices for infants, toddlers, and young children;nurturing, care giving and education of young children; concepts of integrated curriculum development and implementation; principles of observation and assessment of young children; solid foundation in other aspects of child development; principles of parent communication and support Teach time management skills to children including creating a schedule, utilizing a timer, enforcing consistent consequences and, being a good role model example HOSPITAL VOLUNTEER Position, CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL OF THE KINGS DAUGHTERS, Summer of 2008 Greeted and directed patients and visitors Assisted with special events and projects Read more Aided in discharging patients Provided comfort and conversation to patients Assist clientele as they enter office and via phone. Perform filing, data management, drafting and editing short office memos. Assist with all other office administrative duties. Transported various small items such as flowers, medical records, lab specimens or drugs from unit to unit

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/24/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now