JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lyla M.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23464.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $3-$10 per hour

Lyla’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom with two fantastic little girls.  Neither my husband or I smoke or drink, nor do we watch a lot of television.  I am looking to watch 1-2 children in my home in Virginia Beach.  We have a large playroom for the children (no television is in the playroom), and we like to do lots of crafts and reading together.  We have one cat, no dogs, and an aquarium in our home. We are also a peanut free home due to my daughters allergy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/19/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jackie W. is a reference for Lyla M.
Mindy K. is a reference for Lyla M.
Jump to Top
Lyla M.
Lyla M.
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
31

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $3-$10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now