JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jodi E.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23454.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Jodi’s Bio

I grew up in a large family, that continues to grow, I now have 5 nephews and 2 nieces.  I am from Iowa and am living in Rochester while attending school in Roseville. I currently watch my 2 year old neice and get my 6 year old nephew to school on my days off from school and am looking forward to helping out another family and taking care of their kid(s).
I grew up in a rural area and have been baby-sitting since I was 12 or 13.  Two summers in high school were spent watching 3 children and included taking them to the pool, library and little league games and practices.  I think it is important to keep kids active and occupied with crafts, books or games.
I have my own reliable and fully insured transportation.  I do not have my own pets, but was raised on a farm, so am comfortable with animals.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/17/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Emmary A. is a reference for Jodi E. Relationship: Co-worker
Tasha S. is a reference for Jodi E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jodi E.
Jodi E.
Virginia Beach, VA 23454

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now