JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristi V.

Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23464.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Virginia Beach, VA

  • Age 34
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kristi’s Bio

Hello everyone. I am a nanny with ten years of full time experience from newborns to age 12. I just graduated ODU with a M.A. in English. I have spent the last year teaching English at ODU and working part time for a few families. I am looking for a part time position beginning August 29th ideally on Tuesdays and Thursdays as I will be teaching on MWF. Prior to being a nanny, I worked at a daycare for four years teaching Pre-K to four year olds. I do not use television while I am working. I am an avid reader and love to share my love of reading with children.
I am able to help school aged children with their homework also.
Children are a blessing. I absolutely love my job and love children. I get to play, have fun and teach everyday.
I'm reliable, trustworthy, dependable, honest, organized and easy to get along with.
I have a certificate in Early Childhood Education from Stratford University.
I have college credits in Child Psychology as well as Life Span and Human Development.
Limited knowledge of ASL and Spanish.
I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


David B. is a reference for Kristi V.
David B. is a reference for Kristi V.
Jump to Top
Kristi V.
Kristi V.
Virginia Beach, VA 23464

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now