JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle M.

Nanny in Williamsburg, VA 23185.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Williamsburg, VA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hello! My name is Danielle and I am a graduate from the college of Virginia State University. I am a nanny seeking a wonderful family to work for full-time. However, I am open to families who need PART TIME and OCCASIONAL/ Date NIGHT care as well. I have over nine years of experience working as a childcare provider, which includes in-home childcare for many families through this site, in-home childcare for another one of my other childcare sites, in-home childcare for The Williamsburg Nanny Agency, and as a contracted childcare provider working with different millitary families at various hotels and resorts. I would,also, like to point out that I do have experience with light housework,running errands, doing laundry, taking children on outings, pick up/drop offs, meal preperation, diaper changing, and the list goes on :) I am currently First Aid/CPR certified, and have prior trainings in other areas as well. Also, I obtain a copy of a current background check that was recently ran by the National Military Family Association, resume, and strong references. I have a total of four years of experience working in a few different childcare facilities. The first childcare center I worked was at La Petite Academy as a teacher's assistant (toddlers room). Then I was promoted to a lead teacher's position working with school-aged children (ages 5-12 years). I've worked at another learning center called the Children's Corner where I served as a Lead Teacher for ages 5-12 years. Another childcare center I worked at was Head Start, where I worked as an assistant teacher working with 3 & 4-year-olds.. I am passionate about what I do because I enjoy engaging and interacting with children of all different ages and meeting different families. Anything else you want to know, just ask!

P. S. I have my own means of transportation too :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Matthew And Jennifer Z. is a reference for Danielle M. Relationship: Former Employer
Brooke M. is a reference for Danielle M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle M.
Danielle M.
Williamsburg, VA 23185
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now