JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel H. Nanny in Williamsburg, VA 23185.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Williamsburg, VA

  • Age 43
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $100-$125 per week

Rachel’s Bio

My name is Rachel and i was born in Hampton, Va. I am married to a wonderful man named Bill and have one daughter of my own named Genesta who is 8yrs old and a son named Carson who is 1 1/2yrs. We live out in the country in Yorktown and the city of Williamsburg. We love it out here. We have a large yard for kids to play in. I have moved all over the country in my life time while in the military and while growning up and have done childcare all the while. I love kids. I have been CPR and First Aid trained and renew it if need be. I love watching kids grow and learn and believe play is a big part of that. I like bring kids to story time and playgroups when I can normally once a week. I like doing crafts. I also am big on healthy meals and plenty of sleep. So my eating and nap times are very set. So the children know what to expect and when.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susie M. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Client
Linda M. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Williamsburg, VA 23185

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$125 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now