JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D.

Nanny in Jamestown, VA 23081.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Williamsburg, VA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Katie’s Bio

My name is Katie Dominguez and I am 22 years old. I am really great with kids, I have a 10-year-old brother and a 7-year-old sister. My brother has been sick since he was 3 years old with Cystic Fibrosis, so I am used to and comfortable with working with and around sick children. I love being outdoors, and enjoying the sunshine. I have worked in a daycare in my high school and also after I graduated for eight month in an accredited preschool ranging ages infancy to 6 years old. I have also worked in a before and after school program, consisting of dropping off and picking the children up from school. I have also babysat for multiple families on an as needed basis. I have my 40 hour early childhood education certificates. I am first aide certified, with two years experience in the medical field. I am very outgoing, and very easy to get along with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lindsey A. is a reference for Katie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Shannay L. is a reference for Katie D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Katie D.
Williamsburg, VA 23081
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now