Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Woodbridge, VA 22192

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name Emma Godinez. I currently have an associated degree in psychology. I working towards my BA right now and we are studying childhood development. This gives me a better understanding of what your child is going through mentally. I have babysat and dealt with children since I was ten years old. I come from a large family of eight. I am the youngest girl in my family. I have 14 nieces and nephews in which I have cared for them all at one point or another. I love children and enjoy taking care of them. I have babysat children ranging from a newborn all the way up until 10 years old. I have also babysat for friends back when I was located in Los Angeles just last month. I have two daughters, a 7 year old and a 9 year old. My husband is prior military and we Read more have had to move around a lot. I have met many people who I have cared for their children. I am a mother and understand the stresses of finding a babysitter. I know how scary and nerve wrecking it can be to find a good babysitter and one you can trust with your child. I am a mother and I treat the children I care for as my own. Which would be with love, encouragement, respect and responsibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

psychology

Currently attending coastline community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now