Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Meet Georgina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Gina. I'm 20yo, and a mother of 1. My son is 7mo. I'm looking for a Full-time Nanny position (M-F). Career wise, I plan to become an RN, so I can reach my long term goal of becoming a Neonatal Nurse Practitioner. I enjoy working out, meditation, swimming, hiking/camping, bracelet making, drawing, and singing/songwriting. I am responsible, dependable, and trustworthy. I love kids, and I enjoy spending time with, and caring for them. I have provided care for the Arguedas family's son for 3yrs in their home. I cooked meals, did light cleaning, took him to the park/pool, played with him, and then began his bed time routine. I've stayed overnight, and done date nights as well. I have my own car and can provide transportation per request. I am comfortable with all animals. I am so excited to meet your family, and can't wait to hear back from you! Read more Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Georgina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Georgina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now