JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Desiree M.

Nanny in Woodbridge, VA 22192.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Woodbridge, VA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

I am a 31-year-old professional nanny with experience in long term care positions, mostly with ages from birth to 10 years old. I do have a car, a good driving record, and I am a non-smoker. I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I am comfortable with animals, and have experience with dogs, cats, and birds.

My last position was for a family with a 5-year-old girl and 9-year-old boy. I was with them from May 2012 to September 2017, starting when the youngest was 3 months old. A typical day involved the following: breakfast, outdoor play/physical stimulation, lunch, nap/quiet time (less as they got older), and mental stimulation/developmental activities. I also assisted with homeschooling the older child in the final year. When time permits, I do light housekeeping.

I have great references I can offer upon request. Please message me if you think I may be a good fit for your family, or if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/5/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Desiree M.
Desiree M.
Woodbridge, VA 22192
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now