JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathleen K.

Nanny in Yorktown, VA 23690.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Yorktown, VA

  • Age 46
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

I'm a nanny/house manager with 26 years experience. I've worked with children aged newborn to teen and have excellent references. I also hold a bachelors degree in sociology. I recently moved to Yorktown from the Boston area to be closer to family. Please look at my profile and see if you feel it may fit your needs. I look forward to speaking with you.


Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/20/2014


My availability is valid through 12/19/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laurie G. is a reference for Kathleen K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jacque M. is a reference for Kathleen K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathleen K.
Kathleen K.
Yorktown, VA 23690

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now