JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in Montpelier, VT 05602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berlin, VT

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

Emily’s Bio

My name is Emily, I am a twenty year old currently living in Berlin, VT. I work a full time job for a Financial Group in Montpelier, VT. I am taking Online college classes to earn my degree in Elementary Education. I have grown up in Vermont my entire life, and I love it here. However I am possibly looking to get out and explore. I would love to live in Colorado for a few years if a great job opportunity came to me. I am very active, easy-going, fun and energetic. I love being around kids, they are so much fun! I have around seven years of experience with children ages 1 month to 12 years. I have three younger brothers that I have grown up watching quite often. Over the past several years I have babysat/nannied for a family that has a 6 year old girl and twin boys that will 5 in October.

If you think I may be a good match for your family you can message me on this site, or email me at

Thank you!



Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Marlana P. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Friend
Kristen P. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
Berlin, VT 05602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now