JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Brattleboro, VT 05301

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a sophomore studying Psychology, Spanish, and Law at Union College in Schenectady, NY and am looking to work with children while at home during the summer. I am energetic, patient, and love being around people of all ages. I have been babysitting for nearly seven years for multiple families with up to three children as young as 26 months old and as old as 10 years. I have been certified for Babysitting and Childcare under the American Red Cross Association when I began babysitting and will be renewing my certification. I have also worked in a more educational setting in a childcare center with children ages 3 months to 5 years old as a substitute caregiver. I am extremely excited at the opportunity to babysit and/or nanny this summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 6/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology, Spanish, Law & Humanities

Currently attending Union College - Schenectady

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now