Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Bristol, VT 05443

Meet Chanyiah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chanyiah and im twenty years old! I grew up with three younger siblings, with the youngest being seven years younger then me. So growing up i took care of them alot on my own while our parents worked and ran errands. I also grew up with a lot of cousins so i was always around children. From the age of 12-18, I started to babysit for family friends and what not. I graduated highschool in 2017 and started working in retail. December of 2018 i realized i wanted a change so i started working in a child care center. Although i did float around throughout the classrooms, i was mainly with two year olds. I am CPR and First Aid certified through American Red Cross and i also have complete the class, Fundementals of Early Childhood Education, and others through the state of Vermont.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Chanyiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Castleton State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chanyiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now