JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen M.

Nanny in Burlington, VT 05401.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burlington, VT

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kristen. I love working with children and have found it to be one of the most enjoyable and rewarding jobs! I have had numerous babysitting jobs since I was 13 years old, and basically every professional job I have had has been in the childcare field. I have worked as a substitute, classroom assistant, camp counselor, art director, daycare teacher, school office assistant, floating aid, and nanny. In every position I was there to support and teach the children but I would leave every day knowing that the children taught me just as much if not more than I taught them. I love watching them learn and grow. Their smiles bring me smiles. I know there can be struggles as well though and through all the ups and downs I have had working with children I am always looking forward to the next day. I also love how every day is different there are no two alike.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle S. is a reference for Kristen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Loren P. is a reference for Kristen M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Burlington, VT 05401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now