JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen M. Nanny in Chittenden, VT 05737. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chittenden, VT

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hi my name is Kristen. Most of my previous jobs have involved working with children. Currently I am trying something new to me; working in the office in a kids academy learning the internal workings of a school out in UT; and work with ages six weeks to five. But this August I am moving back to VT. This past winter, I was employed in a daycare department working with four-year-olds. The previous summer, I was the art director at a summer day camp for children ages five through twelve. The previous two winters I worked as a nanny for a family with two children. It was such a rewarding job to work with these two children and be a part of their lives; I am still very close with the family. As well for four summers I worked with children ages four through eight at Camp Loads of Fun Summer Camp in Killington VT. I spent the last year there as head counselor. I have also worked for VAC as a Substitute Assistant Teacher in their Pre-school program. And I have been babysitting for all ages since I was thirteen.
I graduated from Castleton State College in December of 2012 with a Bachelors degree in Fine Arts. I am certified if First Aid and CPR. I truly love working with children. I love watching children grow and learn. I also enjoy how when working with children no two days are alike. As well, I love how even though we teach children new things, I walk away each day knowing that they taught me just as much if not more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle S. is a reference for Kristen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Loren P. is a reference for Kristen M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top