JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miranda C.

Nanny in Colchester, VT 05446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colchester, VT

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Miranda’s Bio

I am a mother of two with another on the way in September. My boys are 8 and 4. I have 15 years of childcare experience, most of which within the home as a nanny or babysitter. I've been blessed with amazing families over the years who were open to my children growing and learning along side one another and they will forever hold a special place in my heart. I love the relationships and bonds formed between my children and the children I have cared for over the years, some of the greatest friendships they've ever had and the same goes for me and the parents.
I am very much into natural and holistic health. I have a degree in child behavior and development as well as holistic nutrition and I'm currently studying to get my certificate at the Institute of Integrative Nutrition to become a certified holistic health coach. My family and I love being outside and spend most of our summer adventuring...either hiking, riding bikes, walking, swimming etc.
I am hoping to find a family that is flexible and would allow for my children to be around when there is a snow day/vacations/summer. I have a van that seats 7 that was purchased recently and is very reliable. I am happy to help with errands, housework, laundry etc. I have references and a resume available upon request. I look forward to hearing from you!

Miranda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christine M. is a reference for Miranda C. Relationship: Family
David R. is a reference for Miranda C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Miranda C.
Miranda C.
Colchester, VT 05446
35

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now