JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica S. - Danville Nanny

Jessica S. Nanny in Danville, VT 05828. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Danville, VT

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica and I'm taking a leave of absence from college for the upcoming semester. I know I want to work with children, but I don't know which career path I want to end to fulfill that desire. I'm currently a Human Services major. I have worked at a summer camp with kids ages 5-14years old and a daycare with kids ages 6 months-13years of age. At camp I worked with the difference age groups facilitate outside activities and games. At daycare I mostly worked in the Toddler One classroom with children ages 24-30months, but also spent time with the other age groups. I worked to facilitate meal and nap time as well as different activities with the head teacher. I have also been a babysitting in my town for 5 years now. I really enjoy playing sports, going on adventures outside, and reading with children. I have conversational Spanish skills, can read and play music (the flute and piano), and understand Adobe Photoshop and Microsoft Programs. I am certified in CPR and First-Aid. I also have a valid Vermont driver's license. I'm from Vermont, but looking to have a new experience on my leave of absence from the University of Vermont and would love to spend the year working with children and their families in a different state.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Melissa C. is a reference for Jessica S. Relationship: Former Employer
Marie S. is a reference for Jessica S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top