JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A. - East Montpelier Nanny

Emily A. Nanny in East Montpelier, VT 05651. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

East Montpelier, VT

  • Age 20
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Emily’s Bio

I am a graduate of U-32 High School, as well as a four year athlete playing Hockey and Soccer. I am taking classes at CCV in the fall so I will be available throughout the year. I love working with kids. This past school year I inturned at Union Elementary, in Montpelier, working with kids ages 7-11. During the winter I help run a hockey program for kids that are just learing how to skate, at the Civic Center in Montpelier. I also help coach kids ages 8-10 in an indoor soccer league. I also have three younger brothers all under the age of 11 so, I have quite a bit of experience with children. I enjoy working with kids under the age of 12. I enjoy doing a lot of hands on activities, such as arts and crafts and anything outdoors. Being productive inside and out with kids is something i'm definitely interested in! Teaching may be something I want to persue in the future.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tayna M. is a reference for Emily A.
Marlana P. is a reference for Emily A.
Jump to Top