JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Essex Junction, VT 05452

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jordan. I've been working with children for as long as I can remember. However, my first real job caring for children started eight years ago when I was 16. I'm currently the head teacher in a 1-year-old classroom at a four star daycare. I've been working at said daycare since 2012 (working in both infant and toddler rooms). I was also a part time nanny for five years where I watched their two sons from infancy. I have taken classes at St. Michael's and CCV for early childhood education. Some of my favorite things to do with children are art projects, sing/create music, read and have fun outside. In addition to my formal education and experience, I have a son who is 18 months old. Being a mom has only made me a better teacher to all of the children I work with. It has made Read more me more patient and aware of their wants and needs. Though it may seem silly to think about with newborns, I strive for a relationship filled with mutual respect and understanding from the start. Through the past eight years, I've watched so many children grow and learn in my care. It's such a rewarding experience! Nannying was one of the most fulfilling of them all. The only reason I ended my journey with the family was because their eldest son (who I watched from 2 months and on) was going to kindegarten. I'd love to create that bond again with a new family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Saint Michaels College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now