JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley W.

Nanny in Hinesburg, VT 05461.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hinesburg, VT

  • Age 41
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I have thirteen years of teaching experience which span from working with children from age three to adults in adult-educational classes. For the past four years (working part-time) I have been a stay-at-home mom to two beautiful children. These years with my children have given me insight, patience and an understanding of the nuances of childhood development and the importance of bringing creativity and fun to the learning experience. After all my time at home with my children, I' have decided to put my career on hold to spend more time raising my children, and help others raise theirs.
I have not only taught Italian for thirteen years and Spanish for four years, I have also single-handedly developed curricula for beginning to advanced levels of Italian at a small private school where I taught for nine years in Rochester, NY. When I resigned from teaching (I chose to leave my career for a bit to stay home with my first child.) I had amassed over one hundred students a year in levels I-AP. Since developing McQuaid’s Italian program, I have also taught Italian to children, instructed college students and led adult educational classes. Since relocating to VT seven months ago, I have since instructed students at the Waldorf School in Italian and Spanish on a part-time basis.
For the past year, I have also volunteered in the Hinesburg Nursery School’s classroom and have taught (my own) Italian classes to toddlers and children. I’ve found that bringing enthusiasm and an honest desire to be present in children’s lives is what helps each to feel loved, appreciated and important.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian


Francesca A. is a reference for Ashley W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ashley W.
Ashley W.
Hinesburg, VT 05461

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now