Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Johnson, VT 05656

Meet Mikayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat for about 9 years now for all different ages. I have also worked at the Tyler Place Family Resort for the past three summers. At the Tyler Place my job title is a Parent Helper. Every week I get assigned to a different family. I'm responsible for watching their infant that could be anywhere from 0-2 1/2 years old. I watch their baby during the day for around 8 hours, then at night I'm responsible for all siblings which can be any age. I have always loved working with kids and I plan to become an art educator. I'm CPR certified for both adults and children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ann A.

1/25/2018

We hired Mikayla to care for our infant daughter while we were visiting Vermont over several weekends in the winter. She has extraordinary experience for someone so young. The minute she walked in, our 9 month old daughter started to giggle and reach for her. She's competent in all regular skills associated with taking care of a baby and she's relaxed which is really refreshing. I am so happy we found her and got to have her take care of our daughter. Wish she lived closer!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Studio Art

Currently attending Johnson State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now