JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca D. Nanny in North Clarendon, VT 05759. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Clarendon, VT

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello, my husband recently got a job in the Rutland area so we are moving back to Vermont! I will be available the beginning of July and am actively looking now.

I am currently working as a nanny for a wonderful family on Long Island that I have been with for over 2 years. I am originally from N. Clarendon, Vermont and throughout high school I had several babysitting jobs caring for children from ages 4 months to 8 years. For about a year after high school I was a nanny for a family with three children. When I began the youngest was 4 months old and the oldest was 4 years old and in preschool.

While attending SUNY New Paltz as an English major, I would occasionally babysit several families with children between 2 and 7. I also spent time babysitting for a family with two children each morning and drive the kids to school. Some families have pets and some don't, but I love dogs and cats.

When I babysit for families I like to know their rules about television, sweets, toys, bedtime, etc. so the children have some continuity between parents and the babysitter or even between two babysitters. I am huge into arts and crafts and love reading and time outdoors. Thanks for taking time to review my profile!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top