Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in East Poultney, VT 05741

Meet Claire

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very energetic, fun sitter. I am artistic, love to sing and have a great imagination. I attended a Waldorf School from kindergarten through high school and am currently studying at Green Mountain College to earn my elementary education degree. I began as a mother's helper to members of my small school community and grew to be a well respected babysitter. When I was 16 I spent the summer working with a mother who was recovering from a very serious illness. Her illness left her unable to walk, with a newborn and a 2-year-old to care for. I worked with this family practically every day, and I gained valuable skills for caring for a newborn and a toddler at the same time. From sophomore year of high school on, I boarded with a different family in order to attend the high school of my choice. When I moved Read more into this family's home, they had an adorable 2-year-old. I have watched this family of three grow to a family of five, all the while acting as their main caregiver. After graduating high school I cared for a 9mo full time until I took on a full load of collage courses. During summers and breaks I continue to work with children, implementing all the wonderful things I learn during the school year. Currently I am open to occasional babysitting in Poultney, VT and full time summer positions in Montpelier, VT.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/14

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education

Currently attending Green Mountain College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Claire's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now