JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Saint Albans, VT 05478

Meet Erika

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Has a car

Sittercity My Sittercity Babysitters in Saint Albans, VT Erika B. – Babysitter in Saint Albans, VT Erika B. Babysitter in Saint Albans, VT 05478. Looking for work as a babysitter. Enhanced Background Check not run. Basic Background Check in progress. Check back soon for an update. Motor Vehicle Records Check not run. Saint Albans, VT Age 3910 years paid experienceFemale Last signed in: Today Preferred Rate$15-$25 per hour View Availability Erika’s Bio I am a mother of 4 amazing children. The gift of motherhood, was the greatest blessing I could ever have. I homeschool all four of my children. My oldest is 17 years old and currently in college to be a nurse, and my youngest just turned 5 years old. All of my children were able to read early and I owe that to being able to be with them 24 hours a day. I am also an American Read more Sign Language interpreter so I teach my children sign language as which also improves behavior, creativity, phonics, and reading comprehension. I LOVE what I do. I believe it that is why our family gets so many compliments on how well-behaved and well-mannered our children are. I am opening my home for another child to come and be a part of our family... This will add another close friend for my children and we are hoping that the child will be able to develop a long-lasting friendship with our family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

American Sign Language Interpreting/Deaf Studies

Graduated 2002

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now