JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca D.

Nanny in Northfield, VT 05663.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Berlin, VT

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

My husband and I are experiencing the joys of parenting with our first child, born in January 2015. I am looking to work with a family who would allow me to care for their children as well as my son. I'm willing to travel to you or care for children at my home.

I recently left a job where I was working as a nanny for a wonderful family on Long Island that I have been with for over 2 1/2 years. I am originally from N. Clarendon, Vermont and I have over 10 years of experience caring for children from ages 4 months to 8 years old.

For about a year after high school, I was a nanny for a family with three children. When I began, the youngest was 4 months old and the oldest was 4 years old and in preschool. While attending SUNY New Paltz as an English major, I would occasionally babysit several families with children between 2 and 7. I also spent time babysitting for a family with two children each morning and drive the kids to school.

When I babysit for families, I like to know their rules about television, sweets, toys, bedtime, etc. so the children have some continuity between parents and the babysitter. I am huge into arts and crafts and love reading and time outdoors.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/26/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Kerry D. is a reference for Rebecca D. Relationship: Former Employer
Calista M. is a reference for Rebecca D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
West Berlin, VT 05663

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now