JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alissa D.

Nanny in Allyn, WA 98524.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Allyn, WA

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

Alissa’s Bio

I am a fun and energetic college student at CSUF majoring in Child Development specializing in Elementary Education, however I am simultaneously taking classes for Early Childhood Education since that also greatly fascinates me. I will be living in Fullerton, a few blocks away from CSUF. I am moving back to the area in the beginning of August possibly in July if I find a great family with a good pay rate. I have been teaching swim lessons to children from 6 months to 14 years and I love being able to assist a child in learning something new and developing their skills. I have also been babysitting since I was 14, beginning with my cousins who were very young ( 8 months, 5 yrs, and 7 yrs.) But then I began babysitting for a great family with two wonderful boys, they were 6 months and 1.5 years when I started and now they are so big and such great boys. It sounds cliche, but children truly are the future and their development and their environment are so important for their future. I want to be able to assist a child in becoming the best thinker and overall person they can be. I love to take children outdoors and let them be in the fresh air and truly be children. However, I can also keep children entertained inside the house for night times and rainy days and when homework help is needed. I absolutely adore children and I have loved working with them for the past 5 years and I am very excited to be planning a career around children and their needs.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Susan C. is a reference for Alissa D.
Jolie H. is a reference for Alissa D.
Jump to Top
Alissa D.
Alissa D.
Allyn, WA 98524

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now