JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber R.

Nanny in Arlington, WA 98223.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, WA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I have cared for children off and on since I was 13 -years -old, ranging from caring for my own sibling while my mother worked full-time, working as a babysitter, a Montessori school assistant and a Nanny. I've worked with children from the ages of 3- months to 12 -years- old. I've worked in the corporate world when I am not caring for children and have found that I gain the most enjoyment and feeling of accomplishment from caring for and teaching children. I have 1 child of my own who will be with me while caring for another family's child(ren) so I am seeking a family that is open to this. I want the socialization for my little one as well as the other families child(ren) and I love the concept of nannying being a one and one experience, it allows more time to be devoted to the child(ren) and their development and growth. I do not feel that either child would get this from a daycare environment as there are more children then caregivers in this environment and there isn't the ability for the one and one and personalized time/devotion to the child(ren).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/9/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dawn B. is a reference for Amber R. Relationship: Former Employer
Rachael G. is a reference for Amber R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber R.
Amber R.
Arlington, WA 98223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now