Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Arlington, WA 98223

Meet Doreen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 48 years old I am the mother of two responsible young men. ages 23 and 21, I am a stay at home wife (after years in the work field) my work history included cashier, daycare, environmental assistant, that is to name a few. I recently became unemployed about 2 years ago. we bought a house in Arlington wa a couple of years ago, My husband works for Boeing as a painter. I have my Father living with us which is great. I am known as a good person by friends and neighbor's as well as my family, I have a vegetable garden I do every year. Formal training---there is no formal training when it comes to children if you are a responsible parent and human being. I have been around children since I was nine, I have 8 brothers and sisters, I was brought up as a responsible Read more person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Doreen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Doreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now