JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Arlington, WA 98223

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! My name is Rachel, and I am a 20 year old college student who is pursuing a teaching degree. I've spent most of my life caring for younger children in my family, neighbors, coaching kid's soccer, and volunteering in first and third grade classrooms. I'm incredibly interested in this job opportunity and think that I would be a perfect fit for your family! I have a 2011 Ford Focus that is very reliable. I love doing anything that is outdoors, as well as cooking. I am willing to help with housework, homework, etc. I love doing crafts, science projects, and playing sports with the kids that I watch. I also am very passionate about positive reinforcement when it comes to discipline, but am of course willing to follow the parent's wishes. I find that it helps to keep children actively engaged and to limit any screen time. I would Read more love to work for your family and I hope to hear back from you! Thanks, Rachel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Teaching

Currently attending Everett Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now