JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Auburn, WA 98001

Meet Jordan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jordan Kasube. I am currently a full time college student at Central Washington University and majoring in Clinical Physiology. Besides having a younger sibling, I have babysat for family and friends. In general I am very good with kids in communicating and understanding them. I am a Ballet dancer and on multiple occasions would be a princess like Cinderella or Clara from the ballet The Nutcracker, and try keeping the magic alive. I have been a lifeguard and swim instructor for one year with certification. Experience includes all water rescue techniques, Professional Rescue CPR, standard first aid, Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and Oxygen Administration (O2) requiring a current life guarding certification. I am new to Sittercity.com therefore I am willing to learn things "your way", I am reliable, respectful, and responsible. I do not smoke or drink. I consider myself an outgoing kind person who you Read more can depend on. I have many pets at home so I am comfortable with all furry creatures and adaptable to any extra needs. My main priority during the summer would be to keep the kiddos not just occupied but really learn new things with new exposure. Limited screen time is my motto, I can help with any homework, meal preparations, and light housekeeping. I have my own car and can provide proof of insurance if asked. I also have some basic knowledge of ASL because when my sister was a toddler we watched signing time videos to help jump start early communication. I finish school on June 8th and can start any time following the weekend I move back home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Clinical Physiology

Currently attending Central Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now