JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah K.

Nanny in Auburn, WA 98092.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Auburn, WA

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

Miss Mariah
I was born in Minnesota and graduated from Minnesota State University and went on to be a Juvenile Counselor for 8 years. During that time I help raise a friend of mines son from birth to age 8.
I moved to Washington and have been a full time Nanny and Household Manager to five different families over the span of 8 years. I reside in Lakeland Hills in Auburn.
I have extensive experience with babies/premature twins. I took care of twin premature girls from birth to age 2 for two different families. I have been a Nanny and Household Manager to a family of 5. I helped the 16 yr old girl, 10 and 8 yr old boys with homework and speech therapy. I did light housekeeping, ran errands, laundry, and cooking. Previously I was a full time Nanny/Household Manager for a family in Maple Valley for one year.  I took care of a 3 year old girl and 2 year old boy.
I am single and have never been married and have no children of my own. I am very close to my family and friends. I have two younger sisters. One lives in Florida with her husband and my beautiful niece and nephew. My other sister lives here in Washington and is a Physical Therapist, Athletic Trainer, and a Teacher in the Auburn area and her and her husband and daughter reside in Lacey.
I love children and am very close to my family. I have traveled the United States with my family and am very cultured. I am a spiritual person who attends church.
More detailed documents, references, recommendation letters, certifications, etc upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sangeeta N. is a reference for Mariah K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenerra L. is a reference for Mariah K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mariah K.
Mariah K.
Auburn, WA 98092

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now