JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Meet Arielle

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Arielle Boucher. I am a Franco-American, the youngest of four daughters, and a Smith College graduate. At Smith, I studied Music and German Studies. I grew up speaking French and English, or Franglish and speak conversational German. After college, I worked as an admission counselor for Grinnell College. I left Grinnell last year to attend the National Theater Institute at the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center in Connecticut last fall. I am moving to NYC this summer and am hoping to meet some families that I can work with, hopefully long term, and build a community with some great families! I have been babysitting and nannying since I was 14. I love working with kids and have had that pleasure of working with a couple of families for many years. The girls from the family I started nannying for when I was 14 recently started high school, Read more and it has been so incredible to be a part of their lives and watch them grow into the people they are. I hope to be of service to you and your family and to find a similar connection with your kids and help them grow to be the best people they can be! I love music, theater, ballet, hiking, running, knitting, tea, the supreme court, and reading. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Arielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$52000-$75000/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Music and German

Graduated Smith College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Arielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now