JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara B. Nanny in Belfair, WA 98528. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Belfair, WA

  • Age 20
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $2000-$3000 per month

Tara’s Bio

My name is Tara Black, I am 19 years old and I love working with children. I was a competitive gymnast for 10 years of my life.I have been a gymnastics coach to young children from 3-14 years of age on and off since i was 15. I also was a cheerleader in highschool and helped in many cheer camps for young children. I went to college to become an elementry school teacher and after a quarter decided the university experience wasnt for me and I wanted to start working with children now. My favorite part about working with children is watching how fast they learn and grow. Children learn so much and achieve so many things in a short period of time, it amazes me. I love seeing how children interact and share and how they learn respect for themselves and others. Children are such a miracle, it is too soon for me to have my own but I would love to help another family insure their child be in safe care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tara B.
Belfair, WA 98528
20

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $2000-$3000 per month