JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Steven S. Nanny in Bellevue, WA 98008.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bellevue, WA

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Steven’s Bio

Welcome,

I work for a family in Issaquah Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday. This leaves my Tuesday and Friday open for something else. I would like to find something consistent to take one or both days; or, alternatively, a weekend day or two.

I've been a nanny since May 2006, and in addition, have babysat for over 20 years. In that time I've worked with ages eight-weeks, twins even, to early teens. I have a car; clean driving record; clean background; current CPR and First Aid certification; a college degree; current vaccinations (Tdap: 7/12, Flu: 9/20); a passport, should you need me to travel; and good references. 

I pride myself most on being a nanny of genuine interest and engagement. The one that shows up for swim meets, soccer games, and piano recitals; remembers birthdays; or really invests into every infant or toddler milestone. That I'm reliable is another point of pride. I'm told I'm a natural teacher. I love adventure, adore the outdoors, and know how to swim. 

I bring a lot of my own supplies and toys to educate and entertain. Those in my care have enjoyed the zoo to paint studios to hiking to flying kites to launching rockets to tubing to geocaching and aquatic centers, and so much more. My approach with the youngest is a bit more low key, like tummy time, reading, walks, mimicking, and just experiencing the world as they do. As they get older I add things like indoor playgrounds, story time at the library, and Tegu.

I very much hope to hear from you, 

Steven

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Garima G. is a reference for Steven S. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah S. is a reference for Steven S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Steven S.
Steven S.
Bellevue, WA 98008
35

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now