JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Bellingham, WA 98225

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm an experienced and available 29 year old sitter/Nanny, with a love for kids! I have experience with all ages including Infants to Teenagers. I have a lot of energy, and have no trouble getting on the same level with children. My passion lies with kids. I can guarantee that your children and I will have a good time! I have no problem enforcing rules, and finding alternative ways to have fun. I've been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I have worked in Daycare for 9 years as head teacher for Infant/Toddler. I also have worked with preschool age and all the way up to school age kids. I have 5 kids of my own. 10 year old girl, 7 year old boy, 6 year old girl, 5 year old girl and a 3 year old boy. They would have to be with me. I am located Read more in Bellingham, Wa. I would love to do care at my home. During the school year 4 of the kids are at school all day. -Current Adult/Child/Infant First Aid and CPR -Current AED Certified -Current Food Handlers card -Currently registered the Oregon Criminal History Registry - Washington Background check and Finger print cleared. -LOVE all children -Professional, yet loving and nurturing -Love to do arts and crafts -Can do age appropriate learning activities -Love to go on outings park -Own vehicle -Respectful to all -Zoo trips -Children Museum - library Story Time - Park - swimming - sand/water Please feel free to email me with further questions! I am hoping to find a family to grow with! Need personal or professional references? Amber.kline@ymail.com Amber Kline

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now