JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Bellingham, WA 98225.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bellingham, WA

  • Age 39
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

**Please see my reviews under my babysitting profile.**
Hi parents! I have been a nanny for the past 4 years for ages 4 weeks to 3 years old and previously worked in preschools with children under 5 years old. After working in preschool classes of between 8 and 13 children, I decided to become a fulltime nanny to focus on 1 to 3 children in their own home environment, working as a team with the parents to create an individualized environment for their child to learn and grow. My childcare experience also includes babysitting for ages 2 months to 12 years old. 
I have recently moved to Bellingham from Austin, TX to be closer to my Bellingham family and get out of the Texas heat! :) Currently, I work as a part-time nanny for an adorable 1 year old here in Bham and am looking for part-time sitting/nanny jobs. However, I will  be looking for a fulltime nanny job in the summer or fall. I am open to working outside the Bellingham area.  
I am certified in CPR, first aid, and have also had water safety training. Looking forward to chatting with you about your childcare needs - thanks for stopping by! = )


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/13/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Laura C. is a reference for Melissa M.
Krista R. is a reference for Melissa M.
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Bellingham, WA 98225

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now