JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy H.

Nanny in Black Diamond, WA 98010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Black Diamond, WA

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy, and I am a graduating senior this spring from the University of Washington. I will be receiving a degree in French and Anthropology, and am very excited to spend seven months in France teaching English starting this October! In the past, I have worked with many different types of families, and have learned how to adapt to parents' guidelines and rules while maintaining my own boundaries as a caregiver. I love working with all ages of children and learning from the unique perspective they offer to the world. I also have a great love for traveling, and because of my involvement with my church, I have been able to work in orphanages in Romania, villages in Malawi, and in an elementary school in Cambodia. In addition to my love for kids is my love for learning new things and new perspectives, which is why I enjoy caring for children as much as I do!  


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amy H.
Amy H.
Black Diamond, WA 98010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now