JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sequila (kiki) F.

Nanny in Bremerton, WA 98312.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Bremerton, WA

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $30-$45 per hour

Sequila (kiki)’s Bio

I am a recently separated Navy Sailor ready to jump back in to work with kids! I graduated School of the Art Institute in 2008 and nannied for two years after. It was the best job I ever had.

I am looking to work with children now because I have big dreams to open a creative, alternate-education childrens home overseas in the future. In the meantime, I love taking every opportunity to encourage kids to be creative, independent, & active. I always learn so much about children by spending a lot of one-on-one time caring for them every day. My military experience, although devoid of children, has taught me a lot about creative social problem solving and compromise. I see children as people, and I believe in mutually respectful relationships where adults and kids are always considered by one another.

I have years of experience as a babysitter for large families and a variety of ages, from infant to teens.

I am moving from out of state to Denver area in April, available to begin work May 1st!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/9/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tom J. is a reference for Sequila (kiki) F. Relationship: Former Employer
Kirstie H. is a reference for Sequila (kiki) F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sequila (...
Sequila (kiki) F.
Bremerton, WA 98312
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $30-$45 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now