JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in Clayton, WA 99110.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Clayton, WA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello everyone, my name is Amanda and I am interested in being a nanny because I have a true passion to work with children. I am in my senior year of college, working towards a degree in Social Sciences to become a children's therapist. I have always had a desire help others, and want to be a voice for children in need. I have been trusted to be daycare assistant, a live in au pair, and a Sunday School assistant, not to mention numerous babysitting jobs. I have experience with children ranging from newborn to teenagers. I have worked with children with special needs and behavioral issues. My little sister was 3 months premature, and weighed only 2 pounds, so I even have experience working with tiny babies! I genuinely enjoy being around children and creating a fun, positive environment where they can learn and grow.  I have a 9 year old little sister, and we spend a lot of time together on our farm. We love to groom horses, take nature walks with our golden retriever, and collect odds and ends for her expanding fort. I love to cook,do crafts photography, dance, and spend time with friends and family I am extremely diligent, trustworthy and punctual. I believe in relationships built on trust and honesty. I look forward to talking with you and your children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Bea G. is a reference for Amanda C.
Laura C. is a reference for Amanda C.
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Clayton, WA 99110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now