Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Kent, WA 98042

Meet Jenny

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Jenny Grubbs and I've lived in Washington for all of my 26 years. I live with both of my parents, my older autistic sister and our 2 dogs. I am taking a year or two off from Green River Community College and finished volunteering for Conk Kids Daycare. I've always loved children so when my half sister had her first child when I was 9, I would care for him after school until he was 3. I've volunteered at various daycares for the past, focusing mainly on children under the age of 6. I've also been a 6th grade camp counselor for 2 years during highschool. I like to get out atleast once a day to take my dogs on a walk. I believe exercise is imperative to children so i like to have kids get out for a bit. I’ve nannied for a traveling family so moving around is not a Read more problem, I'm very airport savvy now :) I have a very flexible schedule lately so long hours or odd times are not a problem. I have had 5 long term nanny positions and date night sittings. Most being at least 1 year but my last was 4 years. The ages were 2 and 8, 1 and 3, 15 months, 13 months and 7, 14 months then raised their second child from birth. What I love the most about being a nanny is watching kids grow and learn over time. I also won't be able to have kids of my own so I really love everything about it! I plan on being a social worker, hopefully work for CPS or a guardian ad litem. Just previously worked fulltime for a family in Lake Tapps and am looking for something similiar, pay and hours wise. Although I've worked with all age groups, I'm comfortable and experienced with newborns and infants.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Jenny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Childcare/Development

Attended Green River Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now