JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kara H.

Nanny in Custer, WA 98240.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Custer, WA

  • Age 38
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Kara’s Bio

I am a reliable, responsible, loving nanny looking for a position in your home or mine! I am certified in child/infant CPR and Standard First Aid. I have a three and a half year old daughter who would make a great little playmate and 3 month old son.   My experience and training has provided me with strong skills in childcare.  I had a great deal of responsibility in caring for the Longwell children regularly for over two years.  I stayed with the children overnight one occasion.  I also looked after my friend's two boys (3 and 7 at the time) in their home with my daughter last summer for 5 days while they were out of town on vacation.  I feel very comfortable and competent caring for children of all ages. 
I'm very organized and typically put together a basic schedule with story time, craft/art time, music time, snacks, play time and outdoor play. I will not have your children in front of the TV!
Additionally, I like to go for walks, visit parks, read books, play games, help with homework, crafts, library story time, toddler playtime, museum visits, etc. I am also a member of the MOMS Club in Ferndale and I currently get involved in the many wonderful activities they have available including playgroups so the kids get to socialize a bit.
We have no allergies and love animals. I am willing to do extra duties around the house. I have a clean driving record and dependable transportation. I have many good references available.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Gretchen C. is a reference for Kara H.
Heather L. is a reference for Kara H.
Jump to Top
Kara H.
Kara H.
Custer, WA 98240

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now