JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha F.

Nanny in Dupont, WA 98327.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Dupont, WA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I have been taking care of children for almost 14 years. I have lovingly cared for children of all ages, from newborn babies to preteens, and have loved every minute of it! I believe that children are life's biggest blessing, and that every moment spent with them is a moment well spent.

I have cared for children in a variety of manners, whether it be the occasional babysitting while parents have a much needed date night, or in the form of a long term nanny. As a nanny, I attended to the needs of four children ages 9 months to 11 years old, full-time for a year.

I got the children up and ready for the day every day, clothed them, fed them and sent them off to school at the various times. Throughout the day, I would take care of the daily needs of the youngest children that would stay with me (the baby and the 4-year-old), helping them to learn and grow while we laughed and played. My overall responsibilities included: looking after the needs and best interests of the four children, keeping the house in order, preparing meals for the children, helping the kids keep their rooms clean, eat their vegetables and play nicely with their siblings, etc. I loved being able to grow with the children and be a part of their lives. I stopped being a nanny in order to finish my Bachelor's degree. I have since obtained that degree and am newly married, looking for a job that I am actually passionate about (whether I use the degree or not!).

I currently volunteer in kids ministry with tons of kids every Sunday with my church and it is a wonderful experience! I love kids and I know that being a nanny will be a job that I look forward to every day.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Janelle D. is a reference for Samantha F. Relationship: Friend
Sandy M. is a reference for Samantha F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Dupont, WA 98327

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now