JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Duvall, WA 98019.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Duvall, WA

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Having been working in more of a "preschool" setting for two years (along with having Blood Bourne Pathogens training) I have experience with 10 children or less during the weekdays, but miss that "one on one time" that I so eagerly crave! My focus and desire for seeking a nanny position is exactly for that reason. Another thing is that I greatly appreciate open communication with the parents/guardians. Making sure that we both are on the same page with how I take care of the children is very important to me. I would like to focus specifically on the child's strengths/setbacks and help them grow developmentally to their fullest capabilities. I plan on doing this through a lot of fun ideas/activities I have made that I would like to discuss with the parents/guardians as well! I also have experience with special needs children (being a peer tutor for two years in high school, and was one of the lead teachers at my church for the special needs elementary age group). Having a learning disability myself (Dyslexia), I have found that I understand kids' lack of confidence because they know less than some, and their frustration for not getting something right away. I have a real passion for kids, and believe that they DO have potential. My job is to try to help them see that!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/4/14

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Danielle B. is a reference for Lauren M. Relationship: Client
Dawn M. is a reference for Lauren M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Duvall, WA 98019

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now