JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon C.

Nanny in Federal Way, WA 98023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Federal Way, WA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am the middle of 3 children and was home schooled through High School. I attended the Running Start program at my local community college and graduated in 2006 with my High School Diploma and AA degree in Early Childhood Education. June 2013, I graduated from CWU with my Bachelors in Elementary/Early Childhood Education.

I love and enjoy working with children and have been doing so since the age of 12. My experience includes nursery, Sunday school, and various babysitting jobs. I was a nanny for 6 years (2007-2013) and loved it! After graduating in 2013, I worked as a substitute for a year and spent the last two years teaching 3rd Grade.

I enjoy reading, games, arts and crafts, and playing outside. It's fun to relax with a movie on occasion, but I would much prefer doing something active and engaging. I can also provide homework help/tutoring if needed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kristan E. is a reference for Shannon C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon C.
Shannon C.
Federal Way, WA 98023

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now