JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mekenzie K.

Nanny in Federal Way, WA 98003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Federal Way, WA

  • Age 26
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Mekenzie’s Bio

I graduated in December from Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, CT with a Bachelor's degree in English Literature. I am a former athlete so I am very energetic and love to play sports and be outside. As a literature major I love books and knowledge as well as arts and crafts. I am currently earning my Master's Degree in Childhood Education at Sage Graduate school in Troy, NY.
I have a neice, Kaydence who is 9, and a nephew Kamden who is 6. I have been helping my sister-in-law and brother care for them days and nights whenever I am needed since they were born. I also used to work at a running camp during the summers as well a a 4H camp, so I have expereince with other chilren ages 10-18. I have been a babysitter, part-time, and full-time nanny for various families over the past few years and can provide my references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Gloria C. is a reference for Mekenzie K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mekenzie K.
Mekenzie K.
Federal Way, WA 98003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now