JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mandi M.

Nanny in Ferndale, WA 98248.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Ferndale, WA

  • Age 37
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Mandi’s Bio

I have been a stay at home for 11 years to my own children. I have two boys ages 6 and 12, and two girls ages 5 and 10. I have experience with all age groups. I have acquired some minor experience with special needs and am not detoured away by challenges. I have reliable transportation, I drive a 2008 Ford Expedition which seats 8 and have full coverage insurance.
I love spending time with kids helping them learn and grow. I enjoy being outside when the weather is nice, going on picnics, walks, attending parks, being adventurous in kid appropriate ways according to their age... I also love crafting, playing games, building forts, cooking, baking, etc .... The list goes on. I'm basiciky up for anything.
I love complimenting children while helping them build confidence, let them know they are appreciated, enjoy letting them "help", encourage them to set goals, give rewards, help them problem solve... The list can go on and on!

I don't mind cooking, laundry, doing some house cleaning, organizing, whatever it may be... I'm here to help.

I have a lot of experience, as I am a mom myself... I'm very understanding to daily house hold task and the care that children require...

Pay may be negotiable depending on task duties and number of child and ages.

I would love to talk with you, answer any questions you may have... I look forward to hearing from you!!!


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/2/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kali B. is a reference for Mandi M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mandi M.
Mandi M.
Ferndale, WA 98248

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now