JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alex H.

Nanny in Grandview, WA 98930.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Grandview, WA

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Alex’s Bio

Working for the Prosser Boys & Girls Club I was able to obtain plenty of experience with children. It was the first time in my short job career that I actually felt that I wasn't working. I enjoyed every aspect of my job and in that I was able to excel at what I did. I am easy to get along with especially with children mainly because of my positive and laid-back attitude. I find joy in being part of a child's learning experience. As a current student at Columbia Basin College I took a course on child development in psychology and am aware of how important the learning process for every child is. They are naturally inquisitive and curious, that is why I do my best to help them grow by teaching them through playful interaction.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Ron M. is a reference for Alex H. Relationship: Former Employer
Yuri O. is a reference for Alex H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alex H.
Alex H.
Grandview, WA 98930

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now